Posted: Thursday, March 14th, 2013

The Gold Ranger makes his debut for the first time on DVD and Digital Download when Lionsgate Home Entertainment releases Power Rangers Samurai: The Sixth Ranger – Volume 4 on May 14. Watch as Antonio, the Gold Ranger, tries to prove he has the necessary skills to become a Samurai and joins the Power Rangers as they battle the Nighlok monsters. Power Rangers Samurai, #1 Live-Action Kids Action Series, continues to please kids of all ages as it celebrates 20 years of success. Power Rangers Samurai: The Sixth Ranger – Volume 4 showcasing four action-packed episodes, along with two featurettes and a video, will be available on DVD for the suggested retail price of $14.98.

When a mysterious fisherman arrives, the Power Rangers Samurai meet their newest
ally – Antonio, the Gold Ranger! But before he can join the team, Antonio must prove he possesses the true spirit of the samurai. Jayden, Kevin, Emily, Mia and Mike are challenged by the Nighlok monsters more so than ever when Master Xandred sends Steeleto to attack the Power Rangers, Antberry and Octoroo attempt to open a portal and Splitface traps human spirits. Their new golden friend Antonio shows the Power Rangers he too can be a samurai with his lightning-fast Barracuda Blade, the ink-spraying OctoZord and the ClawZord’s megamodes! The Power Rangers will never be the same after these four epic episodes!

· “Unexpected Arrival”
· “Room for One More”
· “The Blue and the Gold”
· “Team Spirit”

· “Bloopers” featurette
· “Ask a Ranger” featurette
· “Train Like a Ranger” video


Year of Production: 2011

Title Copyright: ™ and © 2013 SCG Power Rangers LLC. Power Rangers and all related logos, characters, names, and distinctive likenesses thereof are the exclusive property of SCG Power Rangers LLC. All Rights Reserved. Used Under Authorization.

Type: TV on DVD
Rating: Not Rated
Genre: Action/Adventure; TV Series
Closed Captioned: English
Subtitles: NA
Feature Running Time: 92 minutes
Format: 16×9 Widescreen (1.78:1)
DVD Audio Status: English 5.1 Dolby Digital and Spanish and French 2.0 Dolby Digital